Is blogging good for you?

It has been roughly 2 and a half months since I have arrived back from my incredible adventure in Europe. I could say that my lack of promised blog writing is due to excessive university work load and assessments, or because of my extremely busy social life 😉 but, I would be lying. In fact, I realised I was nervous. Nervous of what others may think of me for writing my personal life up on the internet, embarrassed that it won’t be good enough or quality content for people to read. In reality, writing my thoughts is something that has calmed me for years. I have kept a diary since I could first string sentences together. I write for myself, and this is exactly why I decided I need to do this, for myself too. For peace of mind, for creativity and inspiration.

A quote that I have sitting above my desk reads: “The will to succeed is important, but what is more important is the will to prepare.”

I believe if you have the will to succeed and prepare for whats to come; you enjoy writing, expressing your feelings, have a creative mind and enjoy moments of solitude, then blogging IS good for you. So here we go, I am starting a fresh, letting my inner thoughts run wild.

Author: Chana Perlgut

Studying Bachelor of Media (PR and Advertising) at UNSW, Australia

One thought on “Is blogging good for you?”

Leave a comment